COMPLETE: Mario Kart Trophy, Download Free

2014-12-12 Mario KartDone and dusted! The Mario Kart Trophy I’ve been working on for a few weeks (follow the full story here) is finally finished, and I’m really happy with the outcome. Araldite proved to be perfect for gluing all the pieces together. Now to wrap it and prepare for a Xmas of racing (I’m pretty average).

And because I really like to share my work and see people enjoy 3D printing, you can download all the parts you need for FREE on Thingiverse. Just follow this link. If you do make one, I’d love to hear your feedback. Until then, happy karting!

– Posted by James Novak

2 thoughts on “COMPLETE: Mario Kart Trophy, Download Free

  1. This is awesome!!!! Any chance you might create some optional designs for the character in the middle soon? Maybe a shell or banana?

    Like

    • I’ve had a few of these questions now. Check out my latest updated post on this design where I have thrown out the challenge for anyone to download the files from Thingiverse and create their own characters to share with everyone as remixes. If you build one I’d love to see it added to Thingiverse! Hopefully one day I’ll find time to make some updates.

      Like

Leave a Reply

