3D Printing Around Queensland

Another great chance to talk all things 3D printing today on ABC Radio Brisbane! It’s great that these sorts of programs are highlighting the opportunities 3D printing offers in my local Queensland area. Not only did I get another chance to talk about my work and of course my 3D printed bike FIX3D, but you will also hear from Alex Kingsbury from the CSIRO, Associate Professor Travis Klein from the Queensland University of Technology, Daniel Flood from The Edge (part of the State Library of Queensland), and another graduate like myself from Griffith University – Sarah Deasy who runs an online business selling 3D printed items called Ask for Oompa. Quite an interesting mix of opinions and experiences around Brisbane.

This is quite a light-hearted conversation, great for those without too much experience with 3d printing that would like to know more about what’s happening and how to get involved. Of course you can always leave me a comment and I’ll do my best to point you in the right direction as well 🙂 Enjoy.

– Posted by James Novak

One thought on “3D Printing Around Queensland

Leave a Reply

